White Oak Council Sworn In, Elects New President

By Staff Reports | Posted in: White Oak News

(All photos: Special to Tube City Almanac by Vickie Babyak.)

White Oak councilmembers and Mayor Ina Jean Marton were sworn in during a special meeting at the borough building on Tuesday night.

Above, Magisterial District Judge Thomas Miller is shown preparing to administer the oath of office to newly elected Councilman George Dillinger, returning Councilman Kenneth Robb, new Councilman Sean Robb and Marton.

Council elected Councilman David Pasternak to serve as president, Councilman Kenneth Robb to serve as vice president and Dillinger to serve as president pro tem.

Borough solicitor Krisha DiMascio is shown above with Marton, Councilman Edward G. Babyak and borough manager John Palyo.

Committee chairs for 2018 are Dillinger, finance; Councilman Louis Bender, health, environment and cable; Sean Robb, parks and recreation; Babyak, planning and zoning; Kenneth Robb, public safety; Councilman Charles Davis, public safety; Councilman Dave Pasternak, personnel.

Originally published January 03, 2018.

In other news:
"Blaze Heavily Damages…" || "Cold Weather Adds to …"